About

Leadership & staff

Director’s Message 

We are honoured to host Rebecca Belmore: Facing the Monumental starting February 1. Organised by the Art Gallery of Ontario, this retrospective provides an in-depth encounter with one of Canada’s most important and politically engaged artists. Including work in performance, video, sculpture and installation, this exhibition is a testament to Belmore’s steadfast vision and determination. Facing the Monumental will be accompanied by a robust live program, further exploring themes in Belmore’s work, including state violence and Indigenous sovereignty. This is a timely exhibition, and the conversations it catalyses are of critical importance here and now in Saskatoon.

Collaboration and creative exchange between artists is a current that runs through this season. A performance between Lori Blondeau and Jeneen Frei Njootli, developed in conjunction with Facing the Monumental, highlights the deep impact and in influence of Belmore’s work on the art community.

A strong emphasis on exchange continues in a conversation between author Leanne Batasamosake Simpson and stop-motion artist Amanda Strong. We will also present

a performance that showcases a film by Amalie Atkins with a live score performed by respectfulchild, both of whom live and work in Saskatoon. Atkins’ practice tells the story of her own prairie upbringing in lm and video installation. Her exhibition at Remai Modern will invite viewers to interpret her vision through their own experiences.

From our book discussion group to community talks and artmaking workshops, Remai Modern o ers endless opportunities for engagement with art and ideas. This season, we are also launching a new program led by Lyndon J. Linklater, Remai Modern’s Indigenous Relations Advisor. Fireside with Lyndon will feature guests, performances, activities and stories near our atrium replace. I am excited for visitors to get acquainted with Lyndon’s knowledge and unique ability to bring people together.

Your presence is an equally crucial part of this program. We invite you to join the conversation.

—Gregory Burke

LEADERsHIP & STAFF

CEO OFFICE

Gregory Burke
Executive Director & CEO

Carolyn Knafelc
Interim Director of Human Resources

+1 306 975-8108
cknafelc@remaimodern.org

Dianne Romphf
Administrative Assistant

+ 1 306 975-8051
dromphf@remaimodern.org

Lyndon J. Linklater
Indigenous Relations Adviser

+ 1 306 978-8969
llinklater@remaimodern.org

DEVELOPMENT

Lisa Laskowski
Director of Development & Chief Development Officer
+ 1 306 975-2768
llaskowski@remaimodern.org

Anna Burton
Development Associate
+ 1 306 385-7382
aburton@remaimodern.org

Logan Richards
Membership Coordinator
+ 1 306 975-8498
lrichards@remaimodern.org

Jennifer Heinrichs
Development Coordinator
+ 1 306 975-8060
jheinrichs@remaimodern.org

FINANCE & STRATEGY

Dean Summach
Director of Finance & Strategy

+ 1 306 975-7614
dsummach@remaimodern.org

Val Bradley
Accounting Manager
+1 306 975-7613
vbradley@remaimodern.org

Mary Ann Posada
Accounting Clerk

+1 306 975-7619
mposada@remaimodern.org

Justin Fisher
IT Technician

+1 306 978-8987
jfisher@remaimodern.org


CURATORIAL & PROGRAMS

Sandra Guimarães
Director of Programs & Chief Curator

+ 1 306 975-8056
sguimaraes@remaimodern.org

Donald Roach
Exhibitions Manager

+ 1 306 975-8054
droach@remaimodern.org

Sandra Fraser
Curator (Collections
)
+ 1 306 975-8057
sfraser@remaimodern.org

Rose Bouthillier
Curator (Exhibitions)

+ 1 306 975-8291
rbouthillier@remaimodern.org

Troy Gronsdahl
Associate Curator (Live Programs)

+ 1 306 975-8487
tgronsdahl@remaimodern.org

Troy Mamer
Programs Assistant (Curatorial)

+ 1 306 978-8964
tmamer@remaimodern.org

Jillian Cyca (Currently on Leave)
Registrar

+ 1 306 975-8099
jcyca@remaimodern.org

Sharon Deason
Registrar (Term Position)

+ 1 306-975-8059
sdeason@remaimodern.org

Cole Thompson
Registration Assistant

+1 306 978-8970
cthompson@remaimodern.org

Jason Hosaluk
Preparator

+ 1 306 975-8061
jhosaluk@remaimodern.org

Chad Redl
Preparator
+ 1 306 975-8061
credl@remaimodern.org

Kelly Van Damme
Learning & Engagement Manager

+ 1 306 975-8052
kvandamme@remaimodern.org

Carol Wylie
Learning & Engagement Coordinator

+ 1 306 975-8031
cwylie@remaimodern.org

Wendy Paterson
Programs Assistant

+1 306 975-8144
wpaterson@remaimodern.org

Rebecca La Marre
Editor & Publications Coordinator
+1 306 978-8965
rlamarre@remaimodern.org


COMMUNICATIONS & MARKETING

Alison Murawsky (Currently on Leave)
Director of Marketing

+ 1 306 975-8055
amurawsky@remaimodern.org

Rachael Kenny
Director of Marketing (Term Position)
+ 1 306 975-8055
rkenny@remaimodern.org

Stefan Deprez
Guest Experience Manager

+ 1 306 975-8053
sdeprez@remaimodern.org

Sarah Timmons
Guest Experience & Volunteer Coordinator

+1 306 975-8088
stimmons@remaimodern.org

Glen McKee
Art & Design Store Manager

+1 306 975-8050
gmckee@remaimodern.org

Amy Hood
Art & Design Store Supervisor

+1 306 978-8951
ahood@remaimodern.org

Stephanie McKay
Communications Manager

+1 306 975-2242
smckay@remaimodern.org 

Pam Nimegeers
Design Coordinator

+ 1 306 975-7617
pnimegeers@remaimodern.org

Reilly Forbes
Content Coordinator

+ 1 306 978-8961
rforbes@remaimodern.org

Board of directors

Scott Verity
Chair

Trent Bester
Vice Chair

Jenna Richards
Treasurer

Alison Norlen
Secretary


Beau Atkins

Councillor Cynthia Block

Karen Chad

Fatima Coovadia


Veronica Gamracy

Councillor Mairin Loewen

Garnet McElree

Grant Stoneham

MUSEUM HOURS

TUESDAYS
10 AM10 PM
WEDNESDAYS
10 AM5 PM
THURSDAYS
10 AM–5 PM
FRIDAYS
10 AM–10 PM
SATURDAYS
10 AM–5 PM
SUNDAYS
10 AM–5 PM


OPEN

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 26
TUESDAY, JANUARY 1

10 AM–5 PM


CLOSED

MONDAY, DECEMBER 24
TUESDAY, DECEMBER 25


HOLIDAYS
10 AM-5 PM


102 Spadina Crescent East
Saskatoon SK S7K 0L3